Power Half Hour

Power Half Hour

I just did Beachbody Power Half Hour.  What an amazing workout.  Hands down Tony Horton is my favorite trainer.  He is a great motivator and his camera man always gets everyone in the picture, even the modifier.  I struggled with two exercises in this workout routine.  I couldn’t do the flys very well with the band and the shoulder press. The reason why is because I had 20 pound bands and I needed a 15 pound band for those two exercises.  While I was doing the shoulder press with the 20 pound band, the band was cutting into my arm.  A good sign that you need a lighter weight or band.  Time to go to the store to buy a 15 pound band.  Time to have a Shakeology drink after that!!

 

Leave a Reply

