Send The Food Back

Send The Food Back

I haven’t posted on weekends as you know in quite a while.  However I am going to make an exception for this weekend.  Something happened to me last night that everyone needs to know about.  This is the first time that this has happened to me at a restaurant. I think the restaurant needs a new cook too.  I hope you enjoy this story.

Last night I went to dinner with my parents and my aunt and uncle.  I ordered a salad for an appetizer which was really good.  It was a grilled peach salad.  It had spring mixed lettuce, goat cheese (still not my favorite cheese), walnuts and dried cranberries.  Like I said that salad was amazing.  I ordered salmon for my entrée, but somewhere after the salad the cooks started to go downhill.

After the salad came my entrée.  Let me say this one more time to make it clear, the salad was AWESOME.  When I got my entrée it was overcooked.  I was like I am not eating this. So I told the waiter.  He said he was sorry and he will bring it back to the kitchen to get me a new piece.  Ten minutes later he brings me back a new piece.  However it was not a new piece, it was the same piece that was overcooked before.  It had more sauce to cover it up.  Hello earth to the restaurant staff, I don’t know that you know this but this is the shore.  How do you not have a chef that knows how to cook fish?  Then your waiter has the decency to tell me to my face that he threw away that piece of fish that was overcooked.

Here is my tip for you.  If you go to a restaurant that is known for their fish or all of their food.  If it not cooked to your liking or it tastes funky, send it back.  You do not need to eat it.  For starters it is a waste of calories if you do not enjoy your meal and second of all it is a waste of money.  Let the restaurant waste their money if they give you a bad meal by throwing it away.  I sent my food back twice.  On the second time the waiter asked me if he could get me something else, I said no.  I didn’t want to be bother with waiting for more bad food.

Has this ever happen to you?  If so please share your experience and how did you handle it.  Just to let everyone know that I have two twitter accounts.  One is just for personal use that you can follow me at personally and the other for my blog.

Personal Twitter: @JbcClare

Blog Twitter: @supernerdfit

Please feel free to follow me to show your support.  Lastly I am always open to feedback so don’t be hesitant to leave feedback on my blog or by email.  I will always answer.  Bye for now.

 

Leave a Reply

