Shaun Week

Shaun Week

As you know I have completed Shaun week.  For those who don’t know what Shaun Week is let me tell you a little bit about it.  Shaun week is a 7 day workout challenge that created by Beachbody and it’s available on Beachbody on Demand.  Shaun week is done in one week.  The name of the fitness instructor is Shaun T.  He is also the fitness instructor who does Insanity.

Shaun Week includes cardio, weight lifting and a lot of core exercises.  I have to admit that I struggled during some of the workouts but I am glad that I did it.  It was a very fun week of working out.  I can’t believe I am going to say this, but I am looking forward to doing more Shaun T workouts in the near future for sure.  Shaun T is a great motivator, however I think he needs a new cameraman.  The cameraman did not do a very good job at keeping the modifier in the picture, unless Shaun T goes over to the modifier and knowledge him/her.  Overall Shaun Week helped me tighten my core even more than before.

Before I do any more workouts I think I need a day off.  However there will be no day off today because I have karate tonight, which I need a lot of energy for that.  Anyway I am about to drive back to my other house after a long weekend at the shore house.  Time to get back to the old grind.

Did you participate in Shaun Week?  If so did you struggle with it, yes or no? If you are interested about this workout program and how to get started please feel free to reach out to me.  I will always answer any comments, emails, tweets or facebook message.  Have a great day and keep pushing through your workouts!!!

Leave a Reply

